Power BI

Last year value in Power BI with DAX

With Power BI, how to calculate the last year value in DAX? Simply use the two available DAX CALCULATE function combined with the PREVIOUS YEAR function. In financial dashboard and reports, use the previous year value for comparison and variance calculation with the current year. Indeed analyzing financial figures is often about time comparison and rolling forecasts. Financial forecast uses rolling months, quarters or

Power BI

Power BI previous month value with a DAX formula

With Power BI, how to calculate the previous month value using DAX formulas? Managers, Accountants, Financial advisors and Business consultants use Power BI and month comparisons extensively, like the previous month values and the last year values. To create these comparison measures, use the DAX time intelligence functions available in the DAX editor. Let’s use the PREVIOUS MONTH DAX function to address this. How

Power BI

Calculate the YTD value in Power BI using the TOTALYTD function

DAX formula to calculate the YTD value of a Power BI measure. MS tutorial on how to calculate the YTD value in Power BI using a DAX formula. To create a YTD type measure using Power BI, use the TOTALYTD time function. YTD is the abbreviation of the Year-To-Date and it represents the total to date of a given measure. In other words, from

Pas d'image
Power BI

Valeur de l’année dernière avec Power BI et DAX

Avec Power BI, comment calculer la valeur de l’année dernière dans une formule DAX ? Utiliser la fonction CALCULATE combinée avec la fonction PREVIOUS YEAR. Dans les tableaux de bord et rapports financiers, utiliser la valeur de l’année précédente pour la comparaison et le calcul des écarts avec l’année en cours. La comparaison l’année courante avec l’anée précédente est une des comparaison les plus

Power BI

Valeur du mois précédent avec Power BI et DAX

Comment calculer la valeur du dernier mois en DAX pour Power BI ? Les managers, les conseillers financiers et les consultants en entreprise utilisent beaucoup les comparaisons de mois. Pour créer ces mesures de comparaison, utilisez les fonctions DAX time intelligence disponibles dans l’éditeur DAX. Utilisons la fonction DAX PREVIOUSMONTH pour répondre à cette question. Comment calculer la valeur du mois précédent en DAX

Power BI

Total de l’année en cours avec Power BI (YTD)

Egalement appelée YTD, une mesure Year-To-Date Power BI représente par exemple le total des ventes de l’année civile en cours. Soit depuis le début de l’année en cours jusqu’à la date du jour. Par exemple, pour calculer le total des ventes depuis le début de l’année avec une formule DAX, utilisez la fonction intégrée appelée TOTALYTD. A partir de cet exemple, vous pouvez facilement