T-SQL

Manage SQL Server tables

How to manage SQL Server tables? Here is a list of syntaxes for SQL Server tables. SQL tables in general are the most central type of object that exists in a database. As a file is the basic building block of any operating system. Keep this as a bookmark for creating a table easily. Manage SQL Server tables with T-SQL scripts Here is how

T-SQL

Drop a SQL Server View

How to drop a SQL Server view with a T-SQL query? The DROP VIEW command allows you to simply delete an existing view with a T-SQL script run from SQL Server Management Studio (SSMS). The script below is an example of how to delete a view in a SQL database. That is, the view is deleted, but not the source tables to which it

T-SQL

Manage SQL Server user defined functions

How to manage SQL Server user defined functions ? SQL Server user-defined functions are very useful when starting T-SQL development. You need to use them very often so you have to learn the right syntaxes and avoid errors. At the beginning it can be tricky and frustrating because it’s binary, it work or don’t work, programming T-SQL functions is an exact science. There is

SQL Server Database Administration

Drop a SQL Server database with a script

How to delete a SQL Server database with a script? And delete all associated files? These files are the .mdf, .ndf, .ldf files and also the .bak backup files. Use the SQL Server Drop database command as below. With a check beforehand to avoid errors. It runs the command only if the SQL Server database exists on the given server and instance. Create a

T-SQL

Gérer les tables SQL Server

Comment gérer les tables SQL Server ? Exemples de scripts T-SQL pour créer, modifier, insérer des données, vider ou supprimer une table. Voici une liste des syntaxes pour les tables SQL Server. Les tables SQL en général sont le type d’objet le plus central qui existe dans une base de données. Comme un fichier est l’élément de base de tout système d’exploitation. A garder

T-SQL

Supprimer une vue SQL Server

Comment supprimer une vue SQL Server avec un script ? La commande DROP VIEW permet de supprimer simplement une vue existante avec un script T-SQL exécuté depuis SQL Server Management Studio (SSMS). Le script ci-dessous est un exemple pour supprimer une vue dans une base de données SQL. C’est à dire que la vue est supprimée, mais pas les tables sources sur lesquelles elle

Pas d'image
T-SQL

Gérer les fonctions SQL Server avec des scripts

Comment gérer les fonctions SQL Server de type utilisateur avec du code T-SQL ? Lorsque l’on commence le développement T-SQL, il faut apprendre à gérer les fonctions SQL Server et les différentes syntaxes pour éviter les erreurs, sinon le SQL devient frustrant. Ce tutoriel présente des exemples de code pour créer, modifier, appeler et supprimer les fonctions SQL Server. Ces exemples de fonctions utilisateur

Pas d'image
Administration SQL Server

Supprimer une base de données SQL Server avec un script

Comment supprimer une base de données SQL Server avec un script en T-SQL ? Ainsi que tous les fichiers associés? Soit les fichiers .mdf, .ndf, .ldf et aussi les fichiers de sauvegardes .bak ? Utiliser la commande SQL DROP DATABASE comme ci-dessous, c’est à dire avec une vérification au préalable pour éviter les erreurs. Lancer la commande uniquement si la base de données SQL