Excel Tips

Create and open a new Excel workbook

How to create and open a new Excel workbook? What is the Excel spreadsheet? Excel is a software from the Microsoft Office suite. An Excel file is also called an Excel workbook. Like a traditional physical workbook, it consists of sheets but also tables and cells. First of all, the Excel sheets are actually tabs. Tables and lists can be created. These tables and

Excel Tips

The best Excel shortcuts for selection

f_page – top_of_page –>What are the best Excel selection shortcuts? Excel is a very powerful software tool and the most used spreadsheet program in the world by far. Nowadays everyone uses Excel in their daily work. However, many of the most effective Excel shortcuts for making selections are still little known. Here are the best Excel shortcuts in a series of articles. This selection

Excel Tips

Shortcut to select an entire Excel column

How to select an entire Excel column with data all the way down from the top the end? Use a keyboard shortcut to select an entire Excel column with data. This Excel shortcut works with a table and will stop at the last line of the table. It also works with data that is not inside a table. It will detect the filled lines

Excel Tips

Open two Excel files in separate windows

How to open two Excel files in separate windows at the same time? Open two Excel files in separate windows seems easy, yet by default, Windows 10 opens both files in the same software, i.e. Excel 2016. So you have to navigate between the files, but can’t see them at the same time. It is therefore useful to have two windows, or even better,

days of calendar
Excel Tips

Split Excel date and time in two columns

How to split date and time in two columns with Excel? Splitting a date from the time with Excel is not as simple as that. We will see how to do it with a practical example in Excel. Indeed, often when working with Excel, the Dates columns contain in practice the “Timestamp” format which corresponds in French to the “Date-Heure” format. However, to perform

Excel Tips

Excel day of the week in all letters from a date

How to display the Excel day of the week from a date with a formula? With the Excel software, it is more convenient to display the Excel day of the week rather than the date in a numeric Date format. Indeed, when using dates with Microsoft Office and especially Excel to manage statistics and schedules tables, readability is important. So, how to display Excel

Excel Tips

Turn off Excel scroll lock

How to turn off the scroll lock in Excel and move the cursor from cell to cell? Tip on how to turn off the scroll lock mode in Excel, that makes the Excel file move instead of the cursor with the keyboard directional arrows. Indeed, pressing the directional arrows on the keyboard does nothing, the cell remains locked but the Excel spreadsheet moves around

Pas d'image
Astuces Excel

Comment créer et ouvrir un fichier Excel ?

Comment créer un fichier Excel et l’ouvrir ? Qu’est ce que le tableur Excel ? Excel est un logiciel de la suite Microsoft Office. Un fichier Excel est aussi appelé un classeur Excel. Comme un classeur physique classique, il se compose de feuilles mais aussi de tableaux et de cellules. Ezoic – wp_under_page_title – under_page_title –>Les feuilles Excel sont en réalité des onglets. On

Pas d'image
Astuces Excel

Les meilleurs raccourcis Excel de sélection de cellules

Quels sont les meilleurs raccourcis Excel pour sélectionner les cellules et les tableaux ? Excel est un outil logiciel très puissant et le tableur le plus utilisé au monde, et de très loin. Aujourd’hui tout le monde utilise Excel dans son travail quotidien. Toutefois, beaucoup de raccourcis Excel très efficaces pour effectuer des sélections restent peu connus. Voici donc les meilleurs raccourcis Excel à

Pas d'image
Astuces Excel

Sélectionner une colonne Excel entière

Comment sélectionner une colonne entière avec Excel, c’est à dire jusqu’en bas? Pour sélectionner la colonne en cours jusqu’à la dernière cellule, il suffit d’utiliser un raccourci clavier. Les raccourcis Excel permettent de gagner un temps considérable et aussi de limiter les erreurs de manipulation de cellules. Notamment lors de l’édition de tableaux Excel avec des milliers de lignes.

Pas d'image
Astuces Excel

Ouvrir deux fichiers Excel dans deux fenêtres

Comment ouvrir deux fichiers Excel dans deux fenêtres ? En même temps et avec deux Excel 2016 ouverts dans deux écrans par exemple ? La tâche semble facile, pourtant par défaut, Windows 10 ouvre les deux fichiers dans le même logiciel. C’est à dire Excel 2016 ou une version supérieure comme Excel pour Office 365 par exemple. Il faut donc naviguer entre les fichiers,

Pas d'image
Astuces Excel

Séparer la date et l’heure avec Excel

Comment séparer l’heure de la date avec Excel? Diviser une date de l’heure avec Excel n’est pas aussi simple que cela. Nous allons voir comment faire avec un exemple pratique sur Excel. En effet, souvent en travaillant avec Excel, les colonnes Dates contiennent en pratique le format « Timestamp » qui correspond en Français au format « Date-Heure ». Cependant pour effectuer des calculs sur les heures ou

Astuces Excel

Afficher le jour d’une date en lettres avec Excel

Lorsqu’on utilise les dates avec Excel, il est plus pratique d’afficher le nom du jour plutôt que la date au format Date d’Excel. Comment afficher le nom du jour depuis une date en toutes lettres avec Excel ? En effet lorsque l’on utilise Excel pour gérer des plannings, la lisibilité est importante. Il est donc important de convertir la date Excel du jour dans

Pas d'image
Astuces Excel

Désactiver l’option arrêt défilement sur Excel

Comment désactiver l’option Arrêt Défilement sur Excel ? En effet le mode arrêt défilement ou scroll lock en Anglais fait défiler le fichier Excel. Appuyer sur les flèches directionnelles du clavier n’y fait rien, la cellule reste verrouillée mais c’est la feuille de calcul Excel qui se déplace dans l’écran. La solution est un simple raccourci clavier et une option Windows. Comment désactiver l’option